The Old Andoni Church is located in the west of the Macao Peninsula. It was built in 1558. It is the first chapel in Macau. It covers an area of 1.1 square kilometers. The history of the church is recorded on a stone tablet beside the church gate - "built in 1638, burned in 1809, rebuilt in 1810, burned again in 1874 and rebuilt in 1875]. In front of the church there is a cross engraved in 1636, burned again in 1930 and rebuilt again, but the construction of the outer wall and bell tower is not. It did not take place until 1940. The bell tower of the hall is very grand, and the hall is broad enough to accommodate the surplus people. This church is what we saw when we finished visiting the Macao Museum and planned to take the No. 17 bus to the Fisherman's Wharf. The church is still big and well decorated.
St. Andoni Church, also known as the Flower Palace, is one of the three ancient churches in Macau. It was founded in 1558 and has been baptized and rebuilt by fire for hundreds of years. Church buildings do not follow the consistent symmetrical type, but only adopt a bell tower, simple form, reflecting the neoclassical style, ochre-colored buildings, green doors and windows, showing a more simple, solemn feeling. There is a fountain in front of the church door. I wonder if a fountain has been built in case of unexpected fire in Huawang Hall. On the opposite side of the church is the front of the dove's nest. The reason why St. Andoni Church is also called the Flower Palace is said to have two explanations. One is that Portuguese people hold many weddings here, so Chinese call it the Flower Palace. The other is that St. Andoni is the Catholic God in charge of human marriage, so it is called the Flower Palace.
St. Andoni Church in Macau was built in 1638, destroyed in 1809, rebuilt in 1810, destroyed again in 1874 and rebuilt in 1875. Founded between 1558 and 1560, St. Andoni Church is one of the three oldest churches in Macau. It was rebuilt in 1930 with its bell tower and main facade. It was renovated twice in 1951 and 1953. The hall was rebuilt in 1930 and became what it is today. Because St. Andoni is a Catholic God of quot, marriage protector and quot, it is commonly called the church as Flower Palace in the past, Portuguese weddings were held here, so the Chinese call it Flower Palace .
St. Andoni Hall, commonly known as "Flower Palace". It was first built in 1560. It was originally made of thatch and bamboo shed. After years of reconstruction and reconstruction, it was not until 1930 that it became what it is today. There are classical triangular lintels on the top. They are very beautiful.